Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

EnglishPaperback / softback
Scarrow Simon
Headline Publishing Group
EAN: 9780755348367
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 27. of June 2024
€9.54
Common price €10.61
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Banská Bystrica
not available
Oxford Bookshop Bratislava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Košice
not available

Detailed information

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The Times

AD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They're faithful to their Emperor. And from their men they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.

With the news that Rome's old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before...

EAN 9780755348367
ISBN 0755348362
Binding Paperback / softback
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Publication date August 7, 2008
Pages 368
Language English
Dimensions 198 x 128 x 28
Country United Kingdom
Authors Scarrow Simon
Illustrations Maps
Series Eagles of the Empire