Will of the Many

Will of the Many

EnglishPaperback / softback
Islington James
Simon & Schuster
EAN: 9781982141189
Unavailable at the publisher, title sold out
Unknown delivery date
Common price €13.80
Discount 10%
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Banská Bystrica
not available
Oxford Bookshop Bratislava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Košice
not available

Detailed information

At the elite Catenan Academy, a young fugitive uncovers layered mysteries and world-changing secrets in this “brilliant and gut-churning masterpiece” (Library Journal, starred review) by the internationally bestselling author of The Licanius Trilogy, James Islington.

The Catenan Republic—the Hierarchy—may rule the world now, but they do not know everything.

I tell them my name is Vis Telimus. I tell them I was orphaned after a tragic accident three years ago, and that good fortune alone has led to my acceptance into their most prestigious school. I tell them that once I graduate, I will gladly join the rest of civilized society in allowing my strength, my drive, and my focus—what they call Will—to be leeched away and added to the power of those above me, as millions already do. As all must eventually do.

I tell them that I belong, and they believe me.

But the truth is that I have been sent to the Academy to find answers. To solve a murder. To search for an ancient weapon. To uncover secrets that may tear the Republic apart.

And that I will never, ever cede my Will to the empire that executed my family.

To survive though, I will still have to rise through the Academy’s ranks. I will have to smile, and make friends, and pretend to be one of them, and win. Because if I cannot, then those who want to control me, who know my real name, will no longer have any use for me.

And if the Hierarchy finds out who I truly am, they will kill me.
EAN 9781982141189
ISBN 1982141182
Binding Paperback / softback
Publisher Simon & Schuster
Publication date August 15, 2024
Pages 720
Language English
Dimensions 229 x 152 x 41
Country United States
Authors Islington James
Series Hierarchy