Medusa

Medusa

EnglishPaperback / softback
Burton Jessie
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
EAN: 9781526662408
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€7.03
Common price €7.81
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Banská Bystrica
not available
Oxford Bookshop Bratislava
1 pc · €7.81
Oxford Bookshop Košice
not available

Detailed information

'A beautiful and profound retelling' - Madeline Miller, author of The Song of Achilles and Circe'Gives the serpent-headed monster of myth a powerful and haunting humanity' - Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne and Elektra.

If I told you that I'd killed a man with a glance, would you wait to hear the rest? The why, the how, what happened next?Monster. Man-hater. Murderess.

Forget everything you've been told about Medusa. Internationally bestselling author Jessie Burton flips the script in this astonishing retelling of Greek myth, illuminating the woman behind the legend at last. Exiled to a far-flung island after being abused by powerful Gods, Medusa has little company other than the snakes that adorn her head instead of hair.

Haunted by the memories of a life before everything was stolen from her, she has no choice but to make peace with her present: Medusa the Monster. But when the charmed and beautiful Perseus arrives on the island, her lonely existence is blown apart, unleashing desire, love... and betrayal.

Adapted from the hardback illustrated by Olivia Lomenech-Gill, this paperback edition is perfect for readers who loved Circe and Ariadne, as Medusa comes alive in a new version of the story that history set in stone long ago.

'... a must-read for women of all ages' - Red magazine'Utterly transporting' - Guardian Books of the Year'...

an impressive addition to the shelves of feminist retellings, balancing rage with beautiful storytelling' - Irish Times

EAN 9781526662408
ISBN 152666240X
Binding Paperback / softback
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publication date February 2, 2023
Pages 208
Language English
Dimensions 8 x 5
Country United Kingdom
Authors BURTON JESSIE

Similar titles

Tyranny of Faith

Tyranny of Faith

Swan Richard
EnglishHardbackgreat price
Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356516431
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€16.49
Common price: €18.33
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€18.33 -10%
Someone Else’s Shoes

Someone Else’s Shoes

Moyes Jojo
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241415542
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€13.89
Common price: €15.43
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€15.43 -10%
Night Man

Night Man

Horst, Jørn Lier
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405950206
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€8.68
Common price: €9.64
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€9.64 -10%
Untamed Shore

Untamed Shore

Moreno-Garcia Silvia
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781529426311
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€13.02
Common price: €14.47
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€14.47 -10%
Key In The Lock

Key In The Lock

Underdown Beth
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241991732
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€7.81
Common price: €8.68
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€8.68 -10%
These Infinite Threads

These Infinite Threads

Mafi Tahereh
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008592233
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
€6.68
Common price: €7.42
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
€7.42 -10%
I, Mona Lisa

I, Mona Lisa

Solomons Natasha
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Cornerstone
ISBN: 9781529158793
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€6.94
Common price: €7.71
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€7.71 -10%
Whispering Muse

Whispering Muse

Purcell Laura
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526627193
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€10.94
Common price: €12.15
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 23. of July 2024
€12.15 -10%
1989

1989

McDermid Val
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751583137
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€8.68
Common price: €9.64
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 18. of July 2024
€9.64 -10%
Kink

Kink

Kwon, R.O.
EnglishPaperback / softbackgreat price
Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398503212
On order
Delivery on Monday, 22. of July 2024
€7.64
Common price: €8.48
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 22. of July 2024
€8.48 -10%