Needlemouse The uplifting bestseller featuring the most unlikely heroine of 2019

O'Connor, Jane; Ebury Publishing;
Needlemouse The uplifting bestseller featuring the most unlikely heroine of 2019

Needlemouse The uplifting bestseller featuring the most unlikely heroine of 2019

O'Connor, Jane; Ebury Publishing;
Kniha
7,01 €
Ebook
(DRM EPUB)
1,99 €
Dostupné online
Pripravené na stiahnutie
1,99 € s DPH
Pridať do košíka
Time to come out of hibernation...Sylvia Penton has been hibernating for years, it's no wonder she's a little prickly...Sylvia lives alone, dedicating herself to her job at the local university. On weekends, she helps out at a local hedgehog sanctuary because it gives her something to talk about on Mondays - and it makes people think she's nicer than she is.Only Sylvia has a secret: she's been in love with her boss, Professor Lomax, for over a decade now, and she's sure he's just waiting for the right time to leave his wife. Meanwhile she stores every crumb of his affection and covertly makes trouble for anyone she feels gets in his way.But when a bright new PhD candidate catches the Professor s eye, Sylvia s dreams of the fairy tale ending she has craved for so long, are soon in tatters, driving her to increasingly desperate measures and an uncertain future. Sylvia might have been sleep walking through her life but things are about to change now she s woken up A quirky, charming uplifting novel perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman's Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and Sarah Haywood's The Cactus. The feelgood bestseller about unrequited love, loneliness and the redemptive qualities of hedgehogs featuring the most unlikely heroine of 2019.________________________________WHAT READERS ARE SAYING'An eccentrically heartwarming tale of steeping out of your comfort zone. I was rooting for Sylvia' - Lottie, Netgalley'I was charmed by this tale. A feel-good book' - Heather, Netgalley'A lovely story with delightful characters. Would highly recommend, especially if you are a fan of Ruth Hogan and Gail Honeyman' - Mary, Netgalley'An absolutely superb novel about someone who is dissatisfied with her life but feels it's difficult to change. I would highly recommend to anyone who likes a quirky novel to entertain them' - Sue, Netgalley'Oh how I adored this book which is reminiscent of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine' - Justine, Netgalley'I like a book that makes me feel uplifted, that soothes the soul, and this book certainly did that. Sylvia is definitely one of my favourite fictional characters' - Joanne, Netgalley
Čo je Ebook?
Ebook je elektronická kniha. Prečítať si ju môžete pomocou vhodnej aplikácie vo vašom počítači, tablete alebo v mobile, prípadne v špeciálnom zariadení – čítačke.
Existuje niekoľko základných formátov ebookov, medzi najrozšírenejšie patrí EPUB a PDF. Na našom webe ponúkame predovšetkým tieto dva formáty. Ich súčasťou je špeciálna elektronická licencia na ochranu autorských práv, takzvaná DRM.

Pred nákupom Vám odporúčame dôkladne si preštudovať sekciu „Ebooky/Audio – Často kladené otázky“.
EAN
9781473565357
ISBN
1473565359
Typ produktu
Ebook
Vydavateľ
Ebury Publishing
Stránky
384
Jazyk
English
Krajina
Uruguay
Autori
O'Connor, Jane
PRODUCT UPDATE
Súvisiace produkty
12 908 310
kníh
2 301 954
e-kníh
Práve toľko titulov máme v ponuke
Osobný odber zdarma v Bratislave, Banskej Bystrici a Košiciach
Doprava nad 50 Eur zdarma
Darčekové balenie kníh zdarma
Najväčšia knižná ponuka na slovenskom internete

Akceptujeme

PayPal Visa Visa Electron Maestro Mastercard
Tento web používa k poskytovaniu služieb, personalizácii obsahu a analýze návštenosti súbory cookies. Kliknutím na tlačidlo "Súhlasím" k tomu udelujete súhlas. Pokiaľ nesúhlasíte, nebudeme žiadne súbory cookies okrem tých nevyhnutných počas Vašej návštevy ukladať a nijak používať. Konkrétne informácie o spracovaní osobných údajov, súboroch cookies a o tom, ako ich používame, nájdete tu.
Súhlasím Nesúhlasím