She Lies in Wait

Lodge, Gytha; Penguin Books Ltd; 2019
She Lies in Wait

She Lies in Wait

Lodge, Gytha; Penguin Books Ltd; 2019
Kniha
15,22 €
Na objednávku
Predpokladané dodanie v piatok, 08. marca 2019
15,22 € s DPH
Ušetríte 2,69 € 17,90 € (-15%)
Pridať do košíka

Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust? A teen girl is missing after a night of partying; thirty years later, the discovery of her body reopens a cold case in an absorbing novel featuring a small-town cop determined to finally get to the truth--for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson.

On a scorching July night in 1983, a group of teenagers goes camping in the forest. Bright and brilliant, they are destined for great things, and the youngest of the group--Aurora Jackson--is delighted to be allowed to tag along. The evening starts like any other--they drink, they dance, they fight, they kiss. Some of them slip off into the woods in pairs, others are left jealous and heartbroken. But by morning, Aurora has disappeared. Her friends claim that she was safe the last time they saw her, right before she went to sleep. An exhaustive investigation is launched, but no trace of the teenager is ever found.

Thirty years later, Aurora's body is unearthed in a hideaway that only the six friends knew about, and Jonah Sheens is put in charge of solving the long-cold case. Back in 1983, as a young cop in their small town, he had known the teenagers--including Aurora--personally, even before taking part in the search. Now he's determined to finally get to the truth of what happened that night. Sheens's investigation brings the members of the camping party back to the forest, where they will be confronted once again with the events that left one of them dead, and all of them profoundly changed forever.

This searing, psychologically captivating novel marks the arrival of a dazzling new talent, and the start of a new series featuring Detective Chief Inspector Jonah Sheens.

EAN
9780241362983
ISBN
0241362989
Typ produktu
Paperback
Vydavateľ
Penguin Books Ltd
Dátum vydania
10.01.2019
Jazyk
English
Rozmery
157 x 234 x 31
Autori
Lodge, Gytha
PRODUCT UPDATE
12 194 917
kníh
2 172 086
e-kníh
Práve toľko titulov máme v ponuke
Osobný odber zdarma v Bratislave, Banskej Bystrici a Košiciach
Doprava nad 50 Eur zdarma
Darčekové balenie kníh zdarma
Najväčšia knižná ponuka na slovenskom internete

Akceptujeme

PayPal Visa Visa Electron Maestro Mastercard
Tento web používa k poskytovaniu služieb, personalizácii obsahu a analýze návštenosti súbory cookies. Kliknutím na tlačidlo "Súhlasím" k tomu udelujete súhlas. Pokiaľ nesúhlasíte, nebudeme žiadne súbory cookies okrem tých nevyhnutných počas Vašej návštevy ukladať a nijak používať. Konkrétne informácie o spracovaní osobných údajov, súboroch cookies a o tom, ako ich používame, nájdete tu.
Súhlasím Nesúhlasím