Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

EnglishPaperback / softback
Scarrow Simon
Headline Publishing Group
EAN: 9780755350001
On order
Delivery on Wednesday, 21. of August 2024
€8.68
Common price €9.64
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Banská Bystrica
not available
Oxford Bookshop Bratislava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Košice
not available

Detailed information

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express

The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. Fortunately, the Emperor's secretary is willing to offer them an alternative: to join the marines and hunt down a band of brutal pirates who are decimating not only Rome's reputation, but also a critical supply chain.

As they discover the true horror of battle at sea, Macro and Cato must also remember their real mission: to recover from those pirates a set of scrolls that hold secrets vital to the future of the Roman Empire. Rome will do anything to get them back...

EAN 9780755350001
ISBN 0755350006
Binding Paperback / softback
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Publication date December 11, 2008
Pages 432
Language English
Dimensions 198 x 139 x 25
Country United Kingdom
Authors Scarrow Simon
Illustrations Maps
Series Eagles of the Empire