Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou

Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou

EnglishPaperback / softback
Kyriacou Eleni
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
EAN: 9781837930364
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 16. of July 2024
€7.81
Common price €8.68
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Banská Bystrica
not available
Oxford Bookshop Bratislava
1 pc · €8.68
Oxford Bookshop Košice
not available

Detailed information

**Selected for BBC 2 Between the Covers Book Club 2023** 'Tense. Moving. Morally complex. Zina Pavlou is wholly unforgettable.' RACHEL RHYS 'Impressive... worthy of Sarah Waters' THE TIMES THEY HAVE TOLD SO MANY LIES ABOUT ME. London, 1954. Zina Pavlou, a Cypriot grandmother, waits quietly in the custody of the Metropolitan police. She can't speak their language, but she understands what their wary looks mean: she has been accused of the brutal murder of her daughter-in-law. Eva Georgiou, Greek interpreter for the Met, knows how it feels to be voiceless as an immigrant woman. While she works as Zina’s translator, her obsession with the case deepens, and so too does her bond with the accused murderer. Zina can’t speak for herself. She can’t clear her own name. All she can do is wait for the world to decide... IS SHE A VICTIM? OR IS SHE A KILLER? A compelling historical crime novel set in the Greek diaspora of 1950s London – that's inspired by a true story – The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou is perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Sara Collins, and Jessie Burton. 'Eleni Kyriacou has drawn such a rich cast in this enthralling and wholly original novel. Utterly compelling.' CLARE MACKINTOSH 'Immersive, gripping, authentic' ERIN KELLY 'Chilling, gripping' NIKKI SMITH 'A tragic and compelling tale' GUARDIAN
EAN 9781837930364
ISBN 1837930368
Binding Paperback / softback
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publication date April 25, 2024
Pages 384
Language English
Dimensions 198 x 129
Country United Kingdom
Authors Kyriacou Eleni