You’d Look Better as a Ghost

You’d Look Better as a Ghost

EnglishHardback
Wallace, Joanna
Profile Books Ltd
EAN: 9781800811294
On order
Delivery on Wednesday, 21. of August 2024
€17.91
Common price €19.90
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Banská Bystrica
not available
Oxford Bookshop Bratislava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Košice
not available

Detailed information

* WINNER OF THE CRIME FICTION LOVER BEST DEBUT NOVEL AWARD * 'An absolute roller-coaster of a read' - DAILY MAIL 'The most fun you're ever likely to have with a hammer-wielding maniac' - DAILY EXPRESS 'Refreshingly original and laugh-out-loud funny' - CLARE MACKINTOSH I have a gift. I see people as ghosts before they die. Of course, it helps that I'm the one killing them. The night after her father's funeral, Claire meets Lucas in a bar. Lucas doesn't know it, but it's not a chance meeting. One thoughtless mistyped email has put him in the crosshairs of an extremely put-out serial killer. But even before they make eye contact, before Claire lets him buy her a drink, before she takes him home and carves him up into little pieces, something about that night is very wrong. Because someone is watching Claire. Someone who is about to discover her murderous little hobby. The thing is, it's not sensible to tangle with a part-time serial killer, even one who is distracted by attending a weekly bereavement support group and trying to get her art career off the ground. Claire will do anything to keep her secret hidden - not to mention the bodies buried in her garden. Let the games begin... Dexter meets Killing Eve in this superb thriller, perfect for fans of How To Kill Your Family and My Sister, the Serial Killer. 'A welcome addition to darkly humorous female serial killer novels' - GUARDIAN 'Delightfully shocking and irreverently funny' - JANICE HALLETT 'If Bret Easton Ellis ever went to grief counselling, this would be just the kind of brilliant book he'd write' - PHILIPPA EAST
EAN 9781800811294
ISBN 1800811292
Binding Hardback
Publisher Profile Books Ltd
Publication date September 21, 2023
Pages 336
Language English
Dimensions 236 x 162 x 38
Country United Kingdom
Authors Wallace, Joanna
Edition Main